Strolls Through Notting Hill

Notting Hill is one of my favourite neighbourhoods in London for several reasons. For one, it has the quirkiest little vintage shops and streets lined with colourful houses. I may have even selected my future home…how cute is the yellow and blue pairing here?

For my afternoon stroll through Notting Hill, I wanted to put together a more sophisticated look that was still comfortable. I paired navy flared trousers with a striped turtle neck, leather ankle boots and a mini cross-body.

I must say, these pants have been one of my best purchase of 2017. I’ve worn them year round (proof: me wearing them in NYC back in spring) and while they may look fancy, they can easily be dressed down with a t-shirt or an oversized sweater. And so for 2018, one of my resolutions is to invest in pieces that are timeless yet fun.

Photography by Ruben Afonso

2 thoughts on “Strolls Through Notting Hill

Leave a comment